December 04, 2016 at 12:08PM

I’ve always related to Woody Allen because we see the darker aspects of life and don’t steer away from the ugly truth. This is unusual. Most people don’t want the truth…They prefer ignorance and self-delusion and they love to pretend everything is ok. They certainly don’t want to comprehend the immense challenges we face such as aging and death. They don’t even want to see these things as problems.

These people walk through life with rose-colored glasses and can always manage to find a silver lining in everything. I guess it is true that the key to happiness is self-delusion. They call it BLISSFUL ignorance for a reason. Most people are blissfully ignorant when it comes to death. They desperately want to deny the PAINFUL TRUTH…That is, death renders all of life meaningless.

I think Woody is too honest for self-delusion. He and I both see this world for the nightmare that it is. This world is a nightmare because of aging and death. The constant threat of death really does put a damper on things.

I’ve often compared life to being on death-row. Woody’s concentration camp analogy is perfect. Both of these analogies are getting at the same ugly truth, that life is utterly terrifying and brutal. The only thing that keeps me going is the hope that I might live forever. I guess that’s my only silver lining. I am committed to fighting for my eternal life with every fiber of my being because this life is too precious to accept death. We MUST escape this concentration camp! WE MUST!

PS. Please subscribe to my youtube channel. I’m creating videos to help people live forever! http://youtube.com/eternallifefan via Eternal Life Fan Club http://ift.tt/2gDGhGk

Leave a Reply

